thumb_up
thumb_down
link
Copy link
Copied
insert_emoticon
lmatfy
Copied

Rebuild user cache

This topic only applies to a client/server situation with several application servers.

While working in Profit, Profit automatically maintains a cache on your workstation or terminal server. The cache contains all kinds of data about working with Profit, such as the layout of views. If required, Profit uses the data from the cache to limit the load on the network and the server.

Because of this approach, it can occasionally happen that changes, for example, to the custom configuration or views can be seen by a colleague, but not yet by yourself. In this situation you can rebuild the cache. Another option is to wait a bit (no more than 5 minutes) and then log on again.

To rebuild the user cache:

  1. Start Profit.
  2. Go to:Options / Retrieve cache again.

    This actions applies to all environments.

Directly to

  1. Cache
  2. Cache reset
  3. Rebuild user cache

Process

Get started with Profit

Work area

start