thumb_up
thumb_down
link
Copy link
Copied
insert_emoticon
lmatfy
Copied
Update the authorisation after installing an Update or Build

You can check if new tabs, actions and/or menu items have been added after installing a Build or Update. By default, Profit does not grant rights to new parts. Always check the New in Profit pages in the KnowledgeBase for new or changed functionality.

The authorisation reports are used for this: these state the authorisation per user. The starting point is a user with full access to Profit before you install the new Build or Update. After installing the Update, you consult the authorisation reports for this user. After switching to the new Update or Build, the report shows the new tabs, actions and/or menu items that you can authorise for the users.

To update the authorisation after installing an Update or Build:

  1. Grant one user all rights.

    After switching to the new Update or Build, the report shows the new tabs, actions and/or menu items that you can authorise for the users.

    If you do not grant all rights to one user, the report also shows the tabs, actions and/or menu items the user did not have rights for before the switch.

  2. Install the Build or Update.
  3. Go to: General / Output / Report.
  4. Open the report: Menu authorisation per user (Profit).
  5. Use the following filter:
    • Select a user with all rights in User.
    • Enter N in Rights.

    App_Autorisatie bijwerken na Update of Build (rapport)

  6. Click on: OK.

    Because of the specified filter, you see the new menu items that you can authorise for the users.

    App_Autorisatie bijwerken na Update of Build (rapport)

  7. Authorise the new functionality for the relevant users.
  8. You follow the same procedure for the actions and menu options using the following reports, respectively:
    • Action authorisation per user (Profit)
    • Tab authorisation per user (Profit)

See also

Directly to

  1. Manage authorisation for menu, actions and tabs
  2. View authorisation reports
  3. Update authorisation after Update or Build
  4. Check authorisation for actions, menu and tabs

Process

Authorisation

Work area

app