If you delete data, it will be permanently removed from the Profit database. You can't undo this operation (Profit will display a warning).
Data can be deleted only under the following conditions:
- You are sufficiently authorized to delete data.
- The data is not (or no longer) linked to other data in the database. Because the relationship between data is so important in an ERP system, a lot of data can not be deleted once you have started using your environment.
Once an invoice has been recorded, you can not delete the debtor the invoice was sent to. This is because the debtor is linked to an invoice that is present in the database.
To delete data from a view:
- Open the view:.
- Open the view.
- Select the line you want to delete.
- Use one of the following methods to delete the line:
- Click on the button in the toolbar.
- Press the Delete key.
- Click on: .
- This is to confirm that you want to delete the data. If this is not possible, Profit will notify you.