Clear communication messages
You can delete communication messages and the corresponding attachments in the communication environment. This way, you can limit the size of your environment. You can also clear messages from environments you are no longer using.
You can only clear messages that have a certain status. It is recommended that you do not delete recent messages, but that you save them for 12 to 18 months.
Clearing messages is an irreversible process, as the messages are permanently deleted from Profit.
You should preferably contact AFAS Support or your consultant before clearing messages.
You can also clear messages using the Command Line Utility
To clear communication messages:
- Go to: / / .
- Select the message you want to delete. If you want to delete multiple messages, first activate the selection column using Ctrl+S. Then select the lines you want to delete.
Profit checks whether you are authorised to clear the selected messages. This depends on the message type and the message status. If this is not the case, Profit reports this and the messages are not deleted.
- Click on the action: .