Maintain a workflow
You can maintain an existing workflow. For example, you can add or delete tasks and actions. You can also change the destination of a task.
- Insert a task in a workflow
You can insert a task in an existing workflow. This does not mean that you need to build a workflow all over again. This saves you a lot of time when changing large workflows.
- Delete a task
If you have linked the wrong task to an action, you can delete it. When you delete a task, the linked actions and tasks are also deleted.
- Make a response mandatory in an action of a workflow
You can specify that a user must add a response to an action in the workflow.
- Checks for error messages in the workflow
When managing a workflow, errors and warnings (or other messages) may appear.
- Change a workflow description
You can change the description of the workflow.
- Check the destination of a task
Each task in a workflow has a destination. You record who (or which group) must complete the task. If you do not know to whom a task is assigned, you can check this in the workflow editor.
- Change the users in a workflow
If you change the users for a task in the workflow, in selections or in the organisation chart then it may be necessary to re-determine which users have rights to a particular task.
- (Temporarily) block a workflow
You can (temporarily) block a workflow from being used. This is useful if you want to use a workflow again in the future. You can in fact use a blocked workflow as a basis for a new workflow.
- Delegate a task to another user
If you delegate a dossier item, only the person to whom the task is delegated can still see the dossier item in theoverview.
- Delete a workflow
If you no longer use a workflow that you added yourself, you can delete it. You can only do this if there are no more dossier items in the workflow.