thumb_up
thumb_down
link
Copy link
Copied
insert_emoticon
lmatfy
Copied

Add users for the follow-up task

When submitting a workflow, the following message can appear: There are no users for the follow-up task.

Possible causes:

  1. The workflow is only saved but has not been published yet!
  2. The user who is supposed to receive the dossier item (the next step in the workflow or the submitter) has been blocked in the authorisation settings. This means the dossier item cannot continue on its path within the workflow.
  3. The user who is in the group for the follow-up task is not linked to an employee (and vice versa).
  4. No user or group has been selected as the destination in the workflow for the follow-up task.

Troubleshooting:

  1. You can resolve this message as follows:
    1. Use the Workflow to check which user (destination) the dossier item should go to.

      More information: Check the destination of a task.

    2. Go to the Authorisation tool and unblock the user in question.
    3. Log in as this user and complete the dossier item.
  2. Link an employee to the user.

    More information: Link an employee to a user.

  3. Go to the workflow:
    1. Go to: CRM / Dossier / Configuration / Dossier item type.
    2. Open the properties of the dossier item type.
    3. Go to the tab: Workflows.
    4. Open the properties of the workflow.
    5. Select the task.
    6. Enter a user or a user group in Task intended for.
    7. Publish the workflow.

Directly to

  1. Workflow
  2. Prepare a workflow
  3. Build a workflow
  4. Maintain a workflow
  5. Configure a workflow for use in InSite or OutSite
  6. Document with workflow
  7. Configure an alert for starting a workflow
  8. Collective clearing of For info tasks
  9. View the workflow history

Process

Workflow