thumb_up
thumb_down
link
Copy link
Copied
insert_emoticon
lmatfy
Copied

Add a user to a group

Profit automatically adds a new user to the All Profit users group. You add new users to the correct groups, granting these users access to Profit based on the authorisation of these groups.

The All Profit users group includes all users with access to Profit via Windows, InSite, connectors and/or the command line.

To add a user to a group:

  1. Go to: General / Management / Authorisation tool.
  2. Go to the tab: Group maintenance.
  3. Select the group to which you want to add users.
  4. Go to:Users in group.
  5. Deselect the Show selected items only check box to show all users.

  6. Select the users you want to add to the selected group.

The user has now been added to the group.

Directly to

  1. Configure user authorisation
  2. Add a user
  3. Add a user to a group
  4. Delete or block a user
  5. Merge a user with another user
  6. Change the code for a user
  7. Add a portal user
  8. Link a user to another person
  9. Import users
  10. Change the password of a user
  11. Add a system user
  12. Convert a system user to a regular user
  13. User login reporting

Process

Authorisation

Work area

app