thumb_up
thumb_down
link
Copy link
Copied
insert_emoticon
lmatfy
Copied

Delete or block a user

If you block or delete a user, he no longer has access to the environment. Blocking is very useful if a user should temporarily not have access to an environment.

Note: 

You can only delete a user if he has not yet performed any actions in an environment, afterwards this is no longer possible. You can, however, then block the user.

Blocked users are not counted towards the licence numbers. To reduce the number of users, you need to block or delete a user in all relevant environments.

Contents

Delete a user

You delete a user from the current environment.

If the user is present in another environment, he is not deleted from the other environment. If the user is not present in another environment, Profit deletes the user's login from the Central Login Environment.

Note: 

You cannot delete the Profitadministrator, but you can block him.

To delete a user:

  1. Go to: General / Management / Authorisation tool.
  2. Go to the tab: User maintenance.
  3. Select the user to be deleted.
  4. Go to:User / Delete.

    App_Gebruiker verwijderen of blokkeren (10)

  5. Click on: Yes.

    Profit may report that a certain table still contains references to the user you are trying to delete. This means that the user has performed actions in Profit, for which his user name was registered. In this case you cannot delete the user, but you can block him.

Block a user

If you block a user, he no longer has access to the environment.

To block a user:

  1. Go to: General / Management / Authorisation tool.
  2. Go to the tab:User maintenance.
  3. Open the properties of the user.
  4. Select the Blocked check box.
  5. Click on: OK

    The user disappears from the view if the Show active users only check box is selected at the bottom.

Directly to

  1. Configure user authorisation
  2. Add a user
  3. Add a user to a group
  4. Delete or block a user
  5. Merge a user with another user
  6. Change the code for a user
  7. Add a portal user
  8. Link a user to another person
  9. Import users
  10. Change the password of a user
  11. Add a system user
  12. Convert a system user to a regular user
  13. User login reporting

Process

Authorisation

Work area

app